Author Topic: Medical teachers panel elected  (Read 3598 times)

Offline fizza bano

  • Good Member Group
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 2382
  • My Points +1/-0
Medical teachers panel elected
« on: June 20, 2010, 07:20:11 AM »
Medical teachers panel elected
 LAHORE, June 19: Allama Iqbal Medical College Principal Prof Dr Javed Akram has been unanimously elected president of the Medical Teachers Association Punjab.

The MTAP office-bearers were elected in a general body meeting here on Saturday.

Dr Waseem Rabbani was elected president (elect), Prof Nadeem Hafeez Butt (executive vice-president), Dr Ayesha Shoukat (woman vice-president), Dr Naveed Hotina and Dr Mohsin Gilani (vice-president), Dr Tehsin Riaz (secretary-general), Dr Sajjad Hasan (finance secretary) and Dr Rana Arshad and Dr Masoodul Haq (joint secretary).

The office-bearers were elected by show of hands. Dr Saeed Elahi, chairman of the chief minister’s taskforce on spurious drugs, took oath from the newly-elected body of MTA.

Prof Nadeem Hafeez Butt proposed to draft the constitution of the association. Dr Waseem Rabbani, Dr Khurrum and Dr Masood spoke about different problems of the medical community.Dawn