Library MCQS Sindh Study Punjab Study
PakStudy :Yours Study Matters

HEC awards for 33 outstanding researchers

Offline fizza bano

  • **
  • 2382
  • +1/-0
HEC awards for 33 outstanding researchers
« on: October 18, 2011, 10:47:15 AM »
HEC awards for 33 outstanding researchers
ISLAMABAD: As many as 33 outstanding researchers have been conferred awards under various categories including lifetime academic achievement award, best innovator, best book publication, best research paper and best young research scholar.

The winners belonging to six different disciplines included Biological Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Basic and Applied Sciences, Management Sciences, Social Sciences, and Humanities, have been awarded with cash prizes in an auspicious ceremony organised by Higher Education Commission (HEC).

The awardees for ‘Life Time Achievement Award’ include Dr. Anwar-ul-Hassan Gilani, Vice Chair/Professor, Agha Khan University, Karachi, and Dr. Bina Shaheen Siddiqui, Professor, University of Karachi. The awardees for ‘Best Innovator Award’ include Dr. Robina Farooq Associate Professor, COMSATS Institute of Information Technology (CIIT), Abbottabad. The award for ‘Best Book Publication’ has been given away to Dr. Ghazala Nasim, Assistant Professor, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Dr. Nasim A Khan, Vice Chancellor, Hamdard University, Karachi, and Dr. Sikandar Hayat, Directing Staff (Research), National Management College, Lahore.

The award for the ‘Best Research Paper’ has been given away to Dr. Muhammad Saeed Akhtar, Principal Medical Officer, Punjab Institute of Nuclear Medicine, Faisalabad, Samina Anwar, Junior Scientist, National Institute of Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering, Faisalabad, Dr. Muhammad Ilyas, Research Associate, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Dr. Muhammad Irfaq Khan, Senior Scientist, Nuclear Institute for Food and Agriculture, Peshawar, Dr. Asif Mir, International Islamic University (IIU), Islamabad, Dr. Muhammad Ayub Kakar, Assistant Professor, University of the Balochistan, Quetta, Dr. Syed Tauseef Mohyud-Din, Professor, HITEC University, Taxila, Dr. Muhammad Atif, Senior Scientist, Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Science, Islamabad, Dr. Ahmer Mehmood, Lecturer, IIU Islamabad, Dr. Asif Masood, Assistant Professor, Military College of Signals, Rawalpindi, Imdadullah Qureshi, HEC Research Fellow, University of Sindh, Jamshoro, Ms. Maria Siddique, Scientific Officer, CIIT Abbottabad, Kashif Imran, Assistant Professor, CIIT Lahore, Dr. Khanji Harijan, Professor, Mehran University of Engineering and Technology, Jamshoro, Qarab Raza, Principal Engineer, SES Directorate, Industrial Area, Islamabad, Dr. Abdul Aziz Bhatti, Dean, University of Management and Technology, Lahore, Dr. Faheem Uddin, Professor, Balochistan University of Information Technology, Engineering and Management Sciences, Quetta, Dr. Muhammad Usman Awan, Assistant Professor, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Dr. Nasir Mahmood, Associate Professor, UoP, Lahore, Dr. Muhammad Munir, Director, IIU Islamabad, Dr. M Arshad, Lecturer, UoP, Lahore.

Last but not the least, the award winners of the category ‘Best Young Research Scholar Award’ has been given away to Dr. Pashtoon Murtaza Kasi, Intern, Aga Khan University, Karachi, Dr. Hassan Imran Afridi, Lecturer, University of Sindh, Jamshoro, Dr. Syed Muneer Hussain Shah, Lecturer, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Dr. Tassawar Hayat, Associate Professor, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Dr. Syed Ali Khayam, Assistant Professor, School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, National University of Sciences and Technology, Islamabad and Aijaz Ahmed Gujjar, Lecturer, Federal College of Education, Islamabad.The news.