Library MCQS Sindh Study Punjab Study
PakStudy :Yours Study Matters

FC College Lahore Convocation 2009

Offline sb

  • **
  • 29120
  • +5/-0
  • Gender: Female
FC College Lahore Convocation 2009
« on: June 22, 2009, 10:05:41 PM »
FC College Lahore Convocation 2009

Forman Christian College (a chartered university) has held its first honour's convocation and commencement 2009 on June 13 and 14 evenings respectively.

Academic degrees were awarded to 290 successful graduates of Bachelor of Arts (Conventional and Honours), Bachelor of Science (Conventional and Honours), Bachelor of Science Business (Honours), Master of Arts (Conventional) and Master of Science (Conventional).

Recipients of medals included Prof M S Bhatti Medal awarded to Kashifa Khalid for securing highest CGPA among the university candidates in MA English, Sir Mian M Shafi Medal to Khalid Khan Jogezai in MA Political Science, Sir Sheikh Abdul Qadir Medal to Saima Rafique in MA Urdu, Swami Ram Teerath Medal to Saba Ayub in MSc Mathematics, Prof E J Sinclair Medal to Bilkis Hussain for the degree of Bachelor of Arts (Honours), and Khan Bahadur Muhammad Sanaullah Medal to Muhammad Asad for securing highest CGPA for the degree of Bachelor of Science (Honours).

Awards were distributed by Rector Dr Peter H Armacost and Vice Rector Dr Cusrow J Dubash while Registrar Dr Hamid Saeed acted as Director of commencement.

Dr Peter presided over the functions. In his address, Dr Armacost advised graduating students to play a constructive role in society as Pakistan faced many challenges.

"Apply core values and contribute to Pakistan. Use time, adopt self learning, be concerned about needs of others, dedicate truth, and by love, serve one another," said Dr Armacost.

Earlier, in honours convocation academic award, core value/service award, department and faculty outstanding student, and teacher awards were distributed among successful candidates. The News
If you born poor, its not your fault....But if you die poor, its your fault...."Bill Gates"